Counseling Department Staff

Counseling Assignments

12th grade; Student's Last Name Begins With: 9th-11th grade; Student's Last Name Begins With: Counselor
A-Ben A-Berg Ms. Raolat Agbedina
Ber-Coq Berh-Con Mr. Kirk Simms
Cor-Fla Coo-Fig Mr. Kareef Overton
Flo-Ham Fik-Hail Ms. Emily Putney
Han-Kha Haim-Kil Dr. Daryl Howard
Khr-Marq Kim-Mas Mrs. Leanna Binick
Marr-Nd Mat-Oh Mr. Alphonso Burwell
P-Rom Oi-Ri Ms. Antia Reddicks
Ron-Ta Ro-Sr Ms. Jennifer Poole
Ne-O; Tb-Ty St-Wh Ms. Rachel Greene
U-W Wi-Z Ms. Belvey Russ
X-Z ---- Ms. Jane Godwin
---- METS and ESOL 1 & 2 Students Ms. Lia Contreras

The Staff

Ms. Johnson Jane Godwin, Resource Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: X-Z
(301) 649-2810
Jane_P_Godwin @mcpsmd.org
Ms. Agbedina Raolat Agbedina, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: A-Ben; 9th-11th grade:
(301) 649-2810
Raolat_I_Raji@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Binick Leanna Binick, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Khr-Marq; 9th-11th grade: Kim-Mas
(301) 649-2810
Leanna_E_Binick@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Burwell Alphonso Burwell, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Marr-Nd; 9th-11th grade: Mat-Oh
(301) 649-2810
Alphonso_L_Burwell@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Contreras Lia Contreras, School Based ESOL Counselor (SBEC)
Assigned METS I, II and ESOL 1, 2 Students
(301) 649-2810
Lia_E_Contreras@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Greene Rachel Greene, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Ne-O & Tb-Ty; 9th-11th grade: St-Wh
(301) 649-2810
Rachel_M_Greene@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Hernandez Edvin Hernandez, College/Career Center Coordinator
(301) 649-2819
Edvin_M_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Howard Daryl Howard, PhD, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Han-Kha; 9th-11th grade: Haim-Kil
(301) 649-2810
Daryl_C_Howard@mcpsmd.org
Mr. overton Kareef Overton, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Cor-Fla; 9th-11th grade: Coo-Fig
(301) 649-2810
Kareef_Overton@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Ponce Rosa Ponce, Registrar
(301) 649-2822
Rosa_E_Ponce@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Poole Jennifer Poole, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Ron-Ta; 9th-11th grade: Ro-Sr
(301) 649-2810
Jennifer_A_Poole@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Putney Emily Putney, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Flo-Ham; 9th-11th grade: Fik-Hail
(301) 649-2810
Emily_H_Putney@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Reddicks Antia Reddicks, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: P-Rom; 9th-11th grade: Oi-Ri
(301) 649-2810
Antia_Reddicks@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Russ Belvey Russ, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: U-W; 9th-11th grade: Wi-Z
(301) 649-2810
Belvey_Russ @mcpsmd.org
Ms. Salazar Carmen Salazar, Registrar
(301) 649-2822
Carmen_A_Salazar@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Shub Dee Shub, Secretary
(301) 649-2810
Priscilla_Shub@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Simms Kirk Simms, School Counselor
Last Names–12th grade: Ber-Coq; 9th-11th grade:
(301) 649-2810
Kirk_Simms@mcpsmd.org